PNR Status | Railway PNR Status | Train PNR Status -


The Indian Railways IRCTC PNR Status / Tain Schedule & Seat Availability can be checked using the following links:
Trains Between Important Stations
Railway Train Schedule
Railway Seat Availability
Indian Railways FAQ


Check your PNR Status of your Indian Railway ticket online. IRCTC booking can be checked with ease on this website. We aim to provide you with an easy way of checking your Indian Railway PNR status as well as extended information about Indian Railways.
Enter your 10-digit PNR (Passenger Name Record) number and click on the Get PNR Status button. You will find the PNR number on the top left corner of the ticket. Passengers can check the status of reservations on the various zones like Northern Railway, Central Railway, Southern Railway etc using this interface.
Enter the 10-digit PNR number below to get you Railway PNR Status

PNR Status on SMS

You may also check your IRCTC PNR Status on SMS. Click Here to know more.


With the Indian Railways, you may book your tickets up to 60 days in advance prior to your travel date. It is highly advisable to book your tickets in advance to get a confirmed berth. Once your tickets are confirmed, the Coach and the Berth number will be printed on the ticket itself. If incase your ticket does not show the Coach / Berth number then the ticket is under RAC or WL status.

What is RAC Status ?
The Abbrevation of RAC is Reservation Against Cancellation. If your ticket shows RAC then it means that you don't have a reserved sitting accommodation in the train and class of your choice. However, there is a possibility that the RAC status of the ticket will be converted to a berth when it becomes available due to last minute cancellations.

As mentioned above RAC means that you don't have a reserved sitting accommodation but RAC ticket holders can still board the train and be seated in two side chairs. If a berth is available due to cancellation, then one RAC holder will get the berth, and the other RAC holder can convert the two side chairs into a berth.

What about tickets with 'WL' or 'Wait List' ?
Tickets with WL or Wait List status are not guaranteed any berth or sitting accommodation. The passenger will be accommodated in the train only if sufficient Confirmed or RAC ticket holders cancel their reservation. The number of WL tickets are determined by railway officials and once a maximum number of wait listed tickets have reached, the ticketing system refuses any more requests and responds with REGRET status. You cannot purchase a ticket with REGRET status.

The RAC/WL tickets will have two numbers – WL15/W10, WL14/RAC08 etc. The first number shows the ticket status when you first purchased it, and the second number shows the current position. So WL15/W10 means that when you purchased the ticket you were on wait list 15, and there were 5 cancellations and so your current wait list status has improved to 10.

You can check if your RAC/WL status has improved by using the 10-digit PNR number on The website will respond with your current PNR Status.

This website is not affiliated to Indian Railways and does not store any content in its database. For official Indian Railways Website, visit :